Does the Concurrent-User version allow multiple users to make changes to the same schedule at the same time?

The Concurrent-User version is a way to manage multi-user access to one installation of FastTrack Schedule 10 on a server. The behavior of access to schedules is as follows:

When the first person opens a schedule, that person has write privileges to the file, meaning they can make changes and save them. If a second user opens the same schedule while the first person still has it open, the second person can open the schedule in 'Read-Only' mode. This means they can view the schedule as it was last saved. The second user cannot make changes to the file until the first user closes the file.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk